Self Tracking - Annual
Track your vehicle or asset for only €9.95 a month
This subscription is a self-monitoring subscription. You can track your vehicle or asset using our smart phone app or by login using a PC or tablet.
Your subscription will be activated when you have registered and prepaid for the first year’s subscription.
You can track your vehicle or asset using our smart phone app or by login using a PC or tablet.
Your subscription will be activated when you have registered and prepaid for the first year’s subscription (this can take up to 2 working days).
You will receive an email to the email address you have provided as a part of the registration process. In that email you will find your login details so you can login and monitor your tracker.
For further details on how to login and locate your asset please look up "How to login to your tracking device".
The system will notify you via email if your tracker loses external power supply. This is important to help you ensure that your tracker continues to work.
The tracker has a built-in backup battery this battery can keep the tracker alive between 4-8 hours depending on the circumstances the tracker is operating in. The system will notify you via email if the backup battery is running low.
IMPORTANT! It is your responsibility to check the tracker works at all times. The emails we generate for “loss of external power supply” and “backup battery running low” only serve to help you manage your tracker better. Self Track does not take any responsibility if for some reason you do not receive notification emails.
We store historical data for 30 days. This means you cannot access data that is older than 30 days.
The cost is €9.95 per month. To keep administration costs to a minimum you can only prepay the subscription for 12 months at a time (€119.40). Please notice when you register the first time you will also be charged a once-off €5 handling fee. You can pay the subscription using a credit / debit card.
All prices are inclusive of VAT.
The system automatically deducts the amount for the following year’s subscription from your account on the date of renewal. An invoice will be issued when the subscription fee is deducted and you will also receive an email from Stripe stating the money has been deducted.
You will receive an email notification 30 days prior to the renewal date and 15 days prior to the renewal date so you will be aware the money will be deducted from your account.
IMPORTANT! If Self Track cannot automatically deduct the amount from your account on the renewal date Self Track will automatically close down the service on the date of renewal.
To ensure this does not happen it is your duty to:
- Ensure your card details are up to date on your Self Track account
- Ensure your account has sufficient credit
Cancellation of Subscription:
If you wish to cancel this annual subscription then please login to your account and go to My Subscriptions to cancel a minimum 5 days before the renewal date. This will ensure there will be no deduction from your account.
Reactivation of a tracker:
Full terms & Conditions apply.